Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, competition for university is more difficult than it was in the past. This essay discusses why this happens, and what positive and negative effects this situation has.

Certainly, universities are becoming increasingly competitive everyday. Reason of this can be an increase of educated students in the world who make stronger resistance. Countries, such as India or countries from the middle Asia give more clever students every year around the whole world. Moreover, this is a great possibility for this student to escape from their pure countries. Likewise, there is one more answer on the question about rising competition in universities, this is population growth. Today, strong competition for university are every country, even in the not popular countries for studying.

Situation about increased competition positive and negative effects. Of course, if students start studying hard for place in the university, they will become great specialist. It will give a huge development in the different spheres. However, there is a rise of denial to a lot of students who also competed for studying in the university. It can probably be last chance for some students to escape poverty. In addition, the big number of people will be without education. For example, many companies ask diploma or any experience of work on the interview.

In conclusion, because of the growth of the population and especially of the number of educated people, universities competition became stronger. It is an opportunity to increase the quantity of high qualified specialist, but also can make a lack of workers.