Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Exploring our universe is no longer a far-fetched idea, astronauts have been flying rockets into space for decades. With the rapid advancement of technology, some believe that space travel can be commercialised in the future, with negligible safety concern. I believe this is an exciting and beneficial development, as the average man will be able to travel to space and space tourism will open new employment opportunities.

Many used to dream of space traveling when they were young, but quickly discard that ambition when they grow older because of how challenging and unrealistic it is to an ordinary individual. Numerous qualifications, talents, and years of experience are required for one to become an astronaut and be able to control a rocket. However, if space tourism is made a reality, many can fulfil their childhood dream of exploring space in real life. By traveling through space, one can learn more about our magical universe, apply astrophysics theories, and create unforgettable memories. Back when the aviation industry was first commercialised, many were thrilled, as they could finally explore the world from a different perspective. Similarly, space can be our next destination.

Space tourism is not just beneficial to the general public, it is also extremely practical. It can generate jobs for people with a considerable range of qualifications. For those highly qualified, positions like space operators, rocket controllers, or scientists for research and development will be opened. Other less qualified employees can be service based, such as in-rocket services, janitors, or security guards. A new industry, especially those expected to have high demand, improves the unemployment rate tremendously. For instance, during the industrialisation era, the Singapore government focused on its service sector and helped thousands of citizens find jobs, increasing their livelihood and financial stability.

In conclusion, the development of space tourism will be immensely favourable, as it will allow an ordinary man to explore our universe and mitigates the problem of unemployment. Hopefully, I can travel to space in the near future.