Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer

The statement of all countries should produce own food and minimize import capacity is controversial issue in this interconnected world. Although there are numerous benefits like economical , environmental and new job openings, it is no less important to cooperate with other nations in expert qualifications .

On the one hand , to develop food industry, leading to elimination financial burden and poverty in a economic scale, within the country. this is because , the government should not have a responsible to supplying famine and allocate excessive money on social scale as a result of industrialized food sustainability. Producing significant portion of nation’s food needs reduces vulnerability to external factors like political instability, trade disruptions and natural disasters that can affect to the import ability. In this case, it ensures more stable and reliable food supply for the populations. Furthermore, investing generous to domestic product in agriculture can exceed employment rate , especially in transportation and manufacturing systems, contributing nation’s gross domestic product.

On other hand , introducing such products from other countries would be beneficial in some cases. There is no denying the fact that, none of the countries that can enable to cover with own sustenance their population. Under these circumstances, some factors like unsuitable climate and landscape would be the most striking problem to create important eats , leading to excessive costs for them. the most radical example for this, in Uzbekistan, cultivating banana and kiwi, demanding more progressive costs and tries than bringing from abroad. Moreover, it can emerge multiple choices for customers in product sales and wide range of food supplies can improve quality and productivity in internal market . In addition to this, being partnership with developing countries leads to numerous advantages for both countries.

In conclusion ,while improvement in domestic product is likely contribute to the economic scale and food security with its crucial factors , aiming for self-suffiency is not always realistic and optimal. Thus, i believe, striking balance between domestic production and strategic trade based on comparative advantage allows countries to optimize their resources, ensure food security and participate ina global food system that useful for all nations