Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Art is the expression of feelings and thought of idea we grow from our experience. Some people argue that the creativity of artist should be regulated. I completely disagree with this belief; in my opinion, I believe there should be a great degree of freedom in how creatives express their ideas.

To begin with, there are many reasons artists should have the freedom to express their thoughts. Firstly, the most compelling evidence is that the freedom of expression is one of the fundamental human right of a citizen of any country. Furthermore, art is a profession where inspiration could be abstract yet relates to real-life events. Artists such as musicians create awareness about the rot in the system and also advocate for the citizens through their music. There are instances where the government modified laws due to awareness created by musicians. This would not have been possible if artists were confined in expressing their idea in a particular way.

Contrarily, it goes without saying that an endeavour that is not controlled could pose a threat and have an adverse societal to others who do not share the same view or idea. There are instances where movies stirred people with a different religious belief because of a scene where Prophet Muhammed was caught stealing.

To conclude, although the liberty of artists is a two-edged sword that has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, artists should be granted the liberty to express their ideas to the fullest and the government should ensure that the fundamental human right of others is not infringed upon.