Directors of organizations receive higher salaries then the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common knowledge that directors of organizations earn a lot more than regular employees. For most people,this is a normal and necessary part of working life.Others,however,think the situation is not fair.Many believe it is just right that directors of an organization,or any high-ranking official for that matter,should have a higher remuneration than rank-and-file employees.Since these people have much experience and possibly more skills,they deserve what they receive.Additionally,earning more at each stage of one’s career gives employees incentive to improve.If everyone earned the same,there would be no reason to become better and take on more responsibility.

On the contrary,others think it is not okay for directors to receive so much because ordinary workers earn very little.While these directors enjoy life to the fullest,regular employees are just scraping by.So for them,the salaries of these directors are obscene.Furthermore,many have observed that some of these directors are only in their positions because of inheritance,or they were rich enough to buy enough stocks.These directors do not have the skill or knowledge to contribute to the organization,meaning their income is undeserved.

In my view,directors should earn I more than regular workers as the position demands it.They oversee the operations and make decisions that determine the organization’s future.But the salary discrepancy should not be so huge that employees feel that things are unfair.Instead,avenues must be found to provide for all employees,such as better salary schemes or living expense subsidies.Such changes will allow everyone to feel their efforts are well appreciated,resulting in better performances and more harmony in the organization.That will be a win-win situation for everyone.