Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

In this contemporary world, majority of citizens are concern regarding their future and settle in the foreign nation. However, to live as well ad working in foreign countries can have positive and negative impacts on person.

Commencing with the advantages, settling overseas can enhance the person’s standard of living. Working in foreign nation can assist to earn considerable income. From high-income, one can enjoy the benefits of luxury lifestyles and amenities. Apart from this, residing in developed nations can have good impact on one’s heath. People can live in better environment without any kind of pollution. Moreover, these nations provide better healthcare systems. Citizens do not have to concern about their well-being. For instance, according to the survey, out of 195 countries in the world, Singapore holds at the top position and provides advance medical care, and many more countries are in the list.

On the flip side, staying in international countries has drawbacks also. First and foremost, is that people have to witness loneliness. If a person went for a purpose like for higher education he/she has to face homesickness. They have to live all alone and far away from their family. Another disadvantage is that, living can be expensive. In addition to this, it might be possible that what you are earning that will spend in the accommodation and other utilities. Furthermore, every nation has their own world-views, if we belong to different country and don’t have the information and knowledge about the culture of where you are living it will become challenging for person to understand the culture properly. It might happen that unwilling a person can hurt other’s emotion. Hence culture shock is also a downside to survive in foreign nation.

To sum up, settling in developed nation has undeniably advantages and it assist people to take higher steps in their career. However, this also has some negative impacts which people have to face as an hindrances while staying in international country.