Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer

It is a common belief that several subjects such as art and music should be acquired at preparatory school. From my personal perspective, I absolutely agree with this statement and the reasons behind this will be discussed in the following paragraph.

To begin with, making art and music compulsory in the education institution makes students grow their interest in non-academic subjects and hands-on experiences in these fields. This is advantageous for those who have unique talents and passion in drawing, singing or dancing, since it provides them a certain foundation which they can develop from an early age. Furthermore, for those who have the desire to become an artist in the future, it is easier for them to pursue as they have a platform and professional skills.

In addition, pupils can enhance their imagination, sharpen cognitive skills and also their creativity by performing various genres of arts at school, these activities can boost students’ ability to produce unique ideas, thereby getting preparation for the future prospect. To be more particular, John Sykes, the director of development for MTV Network of America has emphasized the importance of music education for children, this is one of the primary factors for the advancement of national resources.

In conclusion, I believe that the young generation who have passion with the natural talents in various aspects of art and music can progress if these subjects are acquired at the middle education institution. Since it will be an excellent foundation for the advancement of the society.