Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an assertion that doctors should take charge of educating their patients ways to enhance their well-being. This essay aims to advocate this notion, citing: this help will facilitate individuals in deep and accurate understandings of health problems, thereby advancing citizens’ health, and avoiding adverse results when acquiring misconception information on the Internet.

Initially, doctors having undergone professional training courses prior to working officially at hospitals are experts in health aspects, thereby their advice is conducive to maximizing the scope for patients to approach health investment methods effectively. Since ordinary people have less opportunities to deepen their knowledge in this sphere within a reliable resource, they are able to face various health diseases. To clarify, individuals currently commit to their busy personal schedules, spurring a lack of time for health investment. For example, employees work in the workplace, doing various missions, thereby lacking time for doing exercise and getting obese. Thus, patients receiving suitable instruction from doctors, they get better after following this instead of information on the Internet. Therefore, doctors play a crucial role in upgrading health.

Furthermore, due to the fact that the Internet, a huge resource, not only contains useful information, but also misleading ones, citizens easily fall to victim of scam of selling counterfeit drugs or obtaining inaccurate understanding. Since some individuals utilize the Internet as a market for sale, scammers have a favorable condition to complete their purposes. For this reason, the number of patients increases due to suffering negative outcomes from medicines without prescriptions. A prime example is the demand to beautify the appearance of females, arousing retailers of losing weight medicine. Therefore, there is a prevalent trend of using these, they have to suffer the impacts of drugs, which deteriorate their health.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that doctors should take responsibility for counseling patients to enhance their health to avoid negative results and have a right solution for their issues.