Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern world is the world of inevitable technological development. All the technologies either of past or present have an influence on the lives of mankind. However, recent advancements has shown to be more effective to not only mankind but also friendly to the environment.

Earlier technologies were for sure the breakthrough in the history. For instance, electricity had enlightened and sparked the industrialization, turned tiresome human labor to convenient machineries, these developments have paved the path for inventions. Without these indispensable technologies, our era would be totally different. However, the development of atomic bomb, nuclear missile and pollution from industries had taken more innocent lives in the past.

On the contrary, modern technologies are more focused on the well-being of humanity. Cutting edge medical facilities have enable people to cure from the diseases that are incurable in the past. The Internet connected the whole world, making globalization a piece of cake. Owing to this, one is accessible to a vast range of information in a single click. The agricultural revolution helps farmer to breed productive qualities with convenience. The space research allow us to foresee Earth events. Digital marketing, robots, artificial intelligence etc have made the life of ordinary people enjoyable. Succinctly, modern technology gives us every amenity to life a comfortable life.

Succinctly, every technology, with its good and bad points, affected the mankind in every way possible. Where earlier technology laid the foundation and brought radical changes, modern technology pays pivotal part in grooming lives of ordinary people.