Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some believe that the modern developments of technology have changed people’s lives more, I partially agree with that the earliest evolutions of technology had the greatest impacts on society.

First, looking at the recent technological developments, it can be seen that the latest evolutions show only the developments of exist devices or machines such as smartphones which were invented many years ago. In addition, new developments have made ordinary people’s lives easier than before in such medical field or transportation by providing speed and quality for modern cures and fast vehicles to transform individuals from place to another. For instance, instead of using ships or any traditional way of transport that take long time in order to reach any distination, people nowadays can easily take a plane which travels to any far region at just few hours. However, these modern developments may have some detrimental consequences, such as the internet that makes individuals live in a virtual world than face to face situations.

Second, in terms of earlier progresses, it is noticeable that they have the most influences on normal person in various aspects of their lives. Regarding people’s homes, the invention of some devices such as fridges, air conditions, washing machine and television had significant effects when they were invented for the first time. In other words, when individuals experienced the invention of these technologies for the first time, there is no doubt that those evolutions changed the lifestyle incredibly. The 18th century as an example was called the era of the industrial revolution as a result of many machines and inventions started to be used. Therefore, when something appears for the first time, it will be attractive to people, so the earlier technological evolutions were the most influential due to their significant impact.

To conclude, although current modern developments make enormous effects on society, the beginning of these technologies have the greatest influence on ordinary people’s lifestyle.