Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages of ecotourism? How can we make ecotourism more popular?

Recently, ecotourism has become an uprising trend, which generally means travelling to conserved natural areas without disturbing the environment. This essay shall highlight the benefits of ecotourism and suggest ways to make it popular with tourists.

Ecotourism is not only friendly to nature but also makes tourist spots environmentally sustainable. The reason is that it is designed in a way so that the ecological balance of the tourist spot is not disturbed. Thereby tourism can be made eco-friendly without disturbing the flora and fauna. Moreover, eco-tourists can economically help the locals and motivate them to preserve the natural beauty of the tourist destinations. In Kashmir, for example, the locals have stopped cutting down trees from the forests as tourism helped them become financially solvent. This confirms ecotourism is eco-friendly and a sustainable solution for the protection of tourist spots.

How eco tourism can be made popular? There are a plethora of ways to make it popular. The first and foremost way is conducting social media Marketing and making people aware of the benefits of sustainable tourism. If tourists get information about the natural spots, they may become eager to plan their trip accordingly. Secondly, governments can reduce taxes for ecotourism, therefore making it inexpensive for travellers. A recent survey conducted by a travel website concludes that around 80% of tourists think ecotourism is more expensive than other tourism. This shows that by keeping the tourists informed and making ecotourism cheaper, it can be made more popular.

In conclusion, eco-tourism is environmentally friendly as well as a sustainable solution for the conservation of nature. Effective social media advertising and reduction of travel costs can make these the first choice of travelers.