Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages of ecotourism? How can we make ecotourism more popular?

With the ever-increasing number of people who are responsible and contributed to ecotourism. The “Eco-tourism ” is defined as the natural areas that need people to conserve the environment. Undoubtedly, the travel trip that people are involved in can enhance the responsibility or sustaining environment. The reasons behind are reducing the environmental pollution and emission. Another, “Ecosystem” can become the concepts and labels for advocating more eco-friendly tourists to travel so as to make the environment more green and recyclable. It becomes the more popular and favorable point. This essay will delve into two advantages of ecotourism in respect of the environmental protection and encouragement of the econ-tourists and provide two suggestions for attracting more relevant residents to enroll in the visit of eco scenic spots.

To commence with, the prime advantages of having ecotourism is to promote more human environmental protection. In light of environment pollution and lenient recycle measures and strategies, it is possible to say that the ecotourism can bring the opportunities of controlling some of eco tourists to follow the instructions or guidelines of making the environmental protection and intensifying the actions or behaviors of recycling. For instance, the compulsory policy and measures of forcing tourists to address the rubbish by people’s own selves to encourage reducing waste, named producer responsible principles. Perhaps I suggest government providing the fee of the rubbish treatment fee. Also, apart from the fee, it can also emphasis on reducing the amount of rubbish. For example, the government can incorporate suitable monitoring, recycle measures and procedures, like in the recycle measures, letting the ecotourists recycle the plastic, paper and can, as well as limiting them to throw the rubbish freely in the natural environment. Rather, it should throw in the hotel or the city. These two measures can consist of the restrictions and policy monitoring. Therefore, it can have the functions of reducing the rubbish amount and promote the concepts of environmental protections.

Then, ecotourism can emphasize the relationship with the human, nature and environment, which can promote green and sustainable development. The reasons why ecotourism can bring people more attention and consciousness of the own nature and environment and try for lower carbon dioxide emission travel trip. For instance, we are encouraging tourists to use the walk to walk through the countryside, country park and some of the natural protection areas. This kinds of green scenic spots are very attractive and potential appealing to the tourists, like appreciating sunlight and nightlight, even is the sunrise and sunset. Also, most eco tourist is the youngster and teenager, they may consider the higher walkability and green space and make it as the training exercises as well. For instance, in Hong Kong, compared to traditional shopping centers and remarkable scenic spots, like the theme park, more eco tourists visited and traveled to the scenic spots of the Hong Kong Sai Kung East Natural Country Par to appreciate the High Island Reservoir and its ancient and old rock or rock fissure. Also, some people may travel the peak and MacLehose Trail. It is no exaggeration to say that ecotourism not only promotes the opportunities of conserving the natural environment, but also boost the attention of the eco-tourists to have a practical way to try. Additionally, it can further become an in-depth tour, promoting green traveling and relevant traveling. It may be indirectly generate commercial points. Therefore, people may appeal to the natural environment and refresh the ideas of the relationship between nature and environment.

More than that, despite the actions for individuals being a good yet practical way, it still needs to have further enhancement of promoting ecotourism. I suggest we can get more promotions. We can divide to use the advertisement and TV channels for promotion. For instance, the first thing is to use the advertisement, no limits to use the ameateur teenager, representative of bureau of environmental protection to promote the Hong Kong typical environmental protection areas, like the Lion Peak, Tai Mo Shan Peak to boost people more healthy and wholesome way to have the hiking and exercises. It can be one action for promoting typical and distinctive green scenic spots. Also, it can use the television to make a series or TV show to promote some of the scenic spots so that it can enhance the public consciousness and eyesights for Hong Kong Green scenic spots. We are recommended to find some celebrity or Key Opinion Leader, like Michael Cheung (MC) and Big Jason (Big J) to promote the Hong Kong easy and relax good scenic spots, such as the Shek O Beach, Mai Po Natural Reserve, Hong Kong WetLand Park, Ha Pak Nai Nature and Wildlife Hiking Trail, Lai Chi Wo Nature Trail and even is the city waterfront park. It is without exaggeration to say that Hong Kong people may also not yet have traveled those science spots and it can make convincing and more body of discourse. Finally, the promotion can encourage people to join the green trip and conserve the natural environment.

Ecotourism can enhance the level of responsibility for people to the natural environment and make the environment more sustainable and feasible, albeit further promotion including the advertisement and television can enhance more tourists and public awareness. I firmly believe that the number of ecotourists will significantly increase in the future.