Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages of ecotourism? How can we make ecotourism more popular?

Eco-friendly form of tourism is Eco-tourism which includes self-awareness among people about their environmental impact and travels to natural areas. This type of travelling is beneficial for nature and Earth in general. Therefore, people should popularize it through introducing more natural sites and encouraging people to adapt more ecological attitude towards tourism.

After industrial revolution, people started to emit enourmous amount of carbon dioxide that causes increasing rate of greenhouse effect. Thus, people should decrease emmissions of harmful gases in order to slow down the greenhouse effect, and Eco-tourism can help people to be more eco-friendly because it requires tourists to adapt more ecological transport and natural sites like forests. If tourists around the world cycle or walk to natural sites, they will benefit not only to themselves but also to Earth because they do not emit CO2.

Although Eco-tourism is extremely advantageous to nature, it is very difficult to make people travel in an ecological way because people are accustumed to convinience. Eco-tourism means that tourists should not travel by petrol-running vehicles and they should choose only natural sites, and because of these demands, people prefer to choose more familiar way of travelling. That is why infrastructure should be improved significantly to make Eco-tourism more accessible. Moreover, there should be more narutal areas where eco-tourists will travel to.

In conclusion, decrease in carbon dioxide emmissions and overall good health of tourists are the main pros of Eco-tourism. To make people feel the difference that this kind of tourism gives, they should make more natural areas and make more eco-friendly transport with which people can travel.