Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is most important in the todays world.Definitely, It is not a luxury but a basic right for every human being.Education must be free for poor communities under government schools. For the growth of the country, we have to educate our people. I am strongly agree with this and will discuss below.

One of the major problem is cost too high for the lower class. They cannot afford it and their children are uneducated. In India, we can see that 30 % of the population never seen the school. Due to this India is developing very few skilled workers.There are lot of private institutions which costs an arm and a leg for just coaching classes. A person who earns minimum wage cannot think about these schools for their children. Moreover, Indian Government has to take initiative for opening new government schools for free for poor communities and declare a permanent fee structure for private institutions also.

For Example : – In Kerala, government is influencing people to take admission in government schools rather than private schools so everyone can save their money and can get education also for free. Kerala has the highest literacy rate 93% in India.

Secondly, education is also important for the growth of the country. By getting free education, youngsters can learn basic skills and prior knowledge needed for the futute jobs. They can choose their interests in different sectors like IT, Science,Engineering and Medical line. They will be more ready for their future. In US, literacy rate is 90 % and India is only 73 %. Consequently, the economic rate will be growth and the number of homeless will decline.

To sum up, it is becoming increasingly common for people to not to take the formal education because of the cost.People have to pay for books,transportation,uniforms and hefty fees.However, the government must take action to make education free for youngsters. It will be important for nation growth and development. I am firmly convinced with that education is not a luxury thing but a basic need for every child.