Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people concern about environmental problems a lot. While some people strongly believe that government should be responsible for protecting it. I believe that even the human contribution is small, they should encourage their children and opt for eco-friendly choices.

On the one hand, authorities’ role in saving flora and fauna can be significant because of two reasons. The chief among them is that they can implement and enforce laws and legislations to control the pollution and to save our natural resources. Authorities may designate specific locations for waste and they focus on collecting them properly. There should be fines if public members underestimate these criteria. As a result, the pollution rates could be decreased and we may reach a safe environment. Furthermore, public should be encouraged by government with raising awareness about environmental issues through our TV programs, podcasts, or radio programs. This media sources could be the most reliable way of informing people.

On the other hand, I believe that small changes by people can be an effective factor to live in a safe environment . Firstly, people should engage their children in tree planting or waste collecting activities. By attending these, the children can be nurtured with responsibility of environmental protection and they always consider the importance of environment when they grow up

Secondly, if people use alternative ways for example, instead of using plastic or fuel for vehicles, they may make eco-friendly choices, such as electric cars or paper pockets. As a result, by taking small steps, we may protect our planet from potential danger.

In conclusion, although the government’s laws or encouragement is important, I remain convinced that the duty of environmental protection is on the shoulders of every individual.