Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With rapid globalization, it’s undeniable that protecting the environment is the major goal of international diplomacy. However, some individuals claim that residents from each nation share the same responsibility in this social task. From my perspective, protecting the environment is a shared responsibility involving both the authorities and individuals. This essay will be covered with my perspective and relevant examples.

To begin with, there’s no doubt that environmental protection has evolved in recent years as more nations and global are getting involved. Given that these global challenges cannot be effectively tackled by individual countries alone, hosting summit meetings can enable nations to share guidance, ideas and exchange resources to address the issue. Moreover, collaboration organizations allow experts, scientists, and researchers from around the world to exchange advanced technologies nor knowledge for solving environmental crises. This approach represents an appropriate efficient strategy for tackling the underlying issue.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that each citizen has to take action to protect the environment and their health. Although one small individual effort won’t do much, but with a large number of residents who live nearby together contributing to aiding the environment will make significant changes. For instance, individuals can make a considerable difference by adopting environmentally friendly behaviors such as recycling, conserving water consumption, and reducing waste. As a result, these actions can have a profound effect on the environment.

In conclusion, environmental protection is a shared responsibility that requires effort from both politicians and individuals. By collaborating with each other, we can work towards creating a sustainable future for ourselves and the next generations to live.