Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

It is observed that the overall condition of physical health in developed countries is deteriorating despite the continuous efforts of governments to improve the healthcare system. There can be several reasons why the physical health of the population is getting worse one is likely to be due to unhealthy lifestyle and other can be due lack of time to visit a doctor for regular checkups. If these habits do not show a change then people’s physical health will get even worse eventually impacting the economy of the country.

One of the reasons for people’s declining physical health conditions in developed countries is extremely busy work schedule. To maintain the status of a developed country companies put pressure on employees to work for extra hours. This leads to no time for the people to go for regular health checkups to the doctors, in spite of having highly advanced medical facilities. Their physical conditions start to get worse due to negligence of their health. Another reason can be the consumption of junk food. Due to the stressful environment at work, people tend to have an unhealthy lifestyle. This leads to the consumption of fast food to overcome the stress. It leads to a progressive decline in the health of the population.

One of the long-term effects of the declining standard of physical health amongst people of developed countries can be the development of mental health problems too. If physical health is not taken care of, people will start to develop symptoms of mental health problems like depression and anxiety. This will further add up to the problems. The declining overall health of the population can impact the growing economy of the country too. Another long-term effect can be the development of heritable diseases like obesity, diabetes, and heart-related problems. These diseases develop due to unhealthy lifestyles and they can pass on to future generations further impacting their health.

In conclusion, the physical health of population amongst developed countries is declining due to overstress and unhealthy lifestyle, in spite of the presence of excellent health services. If this continues to be the case, the condition of people will further start getting worse eventually leading to mental health problems, declining economy and heritable diseases.