Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is well known that there are a lot of languages in this world, but every year several languages disappear. Some people believe that it is not a burning issue, because life will become simpler if only certain languages remain. I partially agree with this statement and this essay will provide arguments to support my opinion.

Firstly, language is the main tool for communication. Nowadays, languages are changing and even exciting because of evolution. People need better and easier ways to communicate. If everyone spoke one language, communication would be more effective, the language barrier would be removed, making it easier for people from different countries and cultures to understand each other. This could lead to more partnerships, comprehension, and peace between nations. Secondly, a universal language would make it easier to access information and resources by removing the need of translation from one language to another.

On the other hand, some people believe that a language is not just a group of words which are spoken, but it is also a culture code of nations. Language extinction can lead to the loss of cultural legacy and diversity. Each language represents features of different tribes or communities, and if it dies out, the culture also disappears. However, most extinct languages are little known and they were used only by small groups of people.

To sum up everything that has been stated, in my opinion, the loss of languages is not a significant problem. We should not worry too much about a language’s disappearance and should accept the fact that fewer languages in the world means better communication and better understanding among nations.