Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

It is unquestionable that a country’s identity is its own language. When the country’s mother tongue disappeared, the country lost its identity. However, some people believe that language diversity is not crucial due to life will be easier if there are fewer languages available in the world. I strongly disagree with this notion.

First of all, when a nation lost its language, they lost their identity. A country’s culture, tradition, as well as mother tongue, are very valuable assets. Without these features, the country’s identity is nothing. Diversity makes the world more beautiful. If the world transformed into one language, one culture, and one tradition, it would be more meaningless. For example, one of the most popular tourist spots is Cox’s Bazar in Bangladesh, where thousands of visitors come from several countries. Nevertheless, if the language diversity disappeared, it would be more challenging to perceive their identity.

Furthermore, although international language is slightly more important in this era, mother tongue cannot be ignored. A language is a nation’s emotion, so the authorities should preserve their own language beside the teaching another few languages. Preserving language not only provides identity, it also gives a lot of knowledge and history, which helps people’s prosperity. For instance, a survey has shown that most of the Germany residents used to in English language, but the government implemented some measures to preserve their German language. Even every English medium school plays a significant role to alive their language.

To sum up, even though limited languages offer some benefits, a country’s first language should not die out. It carries identity, respect, and beauty. That is why I firmly disagree with this viewpoint.