Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a widespread belief that young people should be students at educational organizations and they should not take part in the labour market until 18. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion, claiming that if individuals under 18 spend their time gaining knowledge at school, it will bring win-win benefits for both their future careers and their society.

On the one hand, leaving school after being an adult at 18 will be a practical reason why the young generation can early have societal skills and experiences, which can effectively contribute to their job in the future. Moreover, teenagers can also be independent and stronger to face social issues. However, this tendency will be the root for social unrest. If young individuals participate in the social and labour market too soon, they will not have enough knowledge about law and the restriction system, leading to a higher crime rate. With a fully educated generation, a community, or a nation, will have more talented people and on the contrary, less adverse societal issues, improving to a civil and developed society. As a prime example, the number of rapes can be decreased if children are awareness of the strict law system and sexual education.

On the other hand, learners can have enough knowledge about numerous aspects of their life, and it is easier for them to achieve their goals and to hold a satisfying career.

This is because with enough time at school, they can have enough academic knowledge, leading to the best job choice in their future. Having a chance to choose the most suitable job means that they can reach their aims such as generating a generous income for their basic needs and taking care of their family, which are the goals of everyone. In addition, the “under 18” period will be the best time for teenagers to find out their hobbies and talents, such as the ability to play an instrument, and these habits will cover some certain aspects of their life in the future. For example, a guy playing a guitar can attract a lot of people, and he will have more chances to build good relationships with others.

In conclusion, people under 18 should stay and learn in educational areas to have awareness of aspects in their life in order to have a brighter future with a suitable job for each person, to contribute to a civil society as well as to directly address the ongoing issues. Early experiences are not worthy for young people to roll a dice.