'Failure is proof that the desire was not strong enough.'To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, people do their best in order to achieve the success. A category of individuals are of the belief that failure is evidance that people do not make efforts in order to succeed. I firmly disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective with examples.

To begin with, a plethora of people these days may fail to achieve their aims. To illustrate, working hard and having determination are not the only factors to achieve goals because there are many difficulties that may face individuals and prevent them from achieving their desires. For example, the well-known inventor Edison, who invented the electronic light, faced a plethora of challenges and failed many times before reaching his aim. As a result, failure may be the starting point that leads to success. Thus, failing in something is not an indicator that people are not strong enough.

In addition, a myriad of external factors may prevent people from reaching their goals. In other words, the condition of countries may prevent their citizens from reaching their goals. For example, in many developing and struggling regions, although young generations are working hard and acquiring different skills to get a good job opportunity with thriving salary, economic instability and social unrest may prevent them from becoming successful. As a result, many of them migrate to different regions seeking success after failure in their countries. Therefore, being successful not only depends on people and their work but also the environment around them.

In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be claimed that many factors contribute to and prevent individuals from reaching their goals such as economic problems and external factors. Therefore, I totally disagree that failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough.