Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is believed by some that following fashion trends has become difficult because it focuses only on bell clothes. In that situation, it would be better to wear clothes according to our preference and suitability.

The main reason is that nowadays fashion designers are not concerned enough about the culture, tradition, and preferences of the general people. At the same time, fashion designers are influenced by western culture and the fashion sense of other countries rather than considering the taste of local people.

The second reason is that businessmen and dealers are mostly interested in making high profits by selling clothes rather than focusing on the quality and comfort of those clothes. As a consequence, people find it tough to select clothes as per their taste, compatibility, and ability to buy clothes.

Moreover, many people do not have enough time and interest to think about fashion trends and so they just go with the flow. Perhaps, by taking advantage of that tendency, the fashion designers and sellers spoil the fashion trends. However, I strongly believe that following fashion trends is an individual’s choice. There is no reason to follow fashion trends only to represent someone’s up-to-date fashion sense. Hence, people can uplift their own fashion preferences and wear clothes as per their adaptability with whatever they are wearing.

Eventually, I would like to say, wearing clothes in accordance with comfort is better than following so-called fashion trends.