Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is getting faster and faster every day, and some people are struggling to stay on track with their duties. It is a common belief that many people do not have enough time for recreation these days. This essay will demonstrate the reason behind this trend, and what influence it has on the individuals in the community.

To begin with, there are several reasons for people spending less time on hobbies. First and foremost, due to the high inflation rate, life has become expensive. In other words, people have to work day and night for their survival to provide a decent life for their families. Another reason is the societal pressure of earning millions of dollars. To elaborate, people sacrifice their leisure time and spend all the time to earn money. Hence, they do not dedicate their time for hobbies. For example, a study conducted by Nielsen, a research company revealed that 40% of people do not have any kind of routine for recreation and spend all their time earning money to become millionaires to get validation of people to become successful person.

However, having a hobby in one’s life make one feel happy and relaxed in this hustling life. People who have a hobby, give them positive energy and also open the door to meet other people with the same interests. Furthermore, hobbies have played a significant impact on the individual’s health and overall well-being. Also, learning new skills enhances personal growth and boosts their confidence. Thus, it reflects positively on their health. For instance, people practice recreational activities regularly are more creative towards work and satisfied with their lives.

In conclusion, due to several reasons people devote less time to their hobbies, but it is true that having hobbies in life makes you feel relaxed and important for personal growth.