First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job? To what extent do you agree?

First impression is the last impression is said by numerous individuals. Therefore, few masses ponder that by doing well in an interview, there are probably chances of securing a job. I completely disaccord with this notion and I will discuss my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs.

To initiate with, I think it is a very wrong perception to appoint an employee on the basis of interview because some people have lack of confidence to speak in front of the interviewers, but their productive power is far better than other employees. They can achieve any task before deadline. For instance, Elon Musk had an interview at Russian space company, but he was rejected at that time. Now, everybody is aware of his well established organisations ( SpaceX and Tesla). Secondly, it is human behaviour to manipulate someone at the very first time. However, after years and years, the organisation cannot achieve the willing outcomes and profit from the subordinates, only due to the lack of initiatives and efforts in their work.

On the other hand, interview is quite a good way to check the physical and mental ability of the candidate, such as qualification and experience. Furthermore, candidate can set an image in front of managers and proprietor that nobody is perfect than him. This will increase the job security of an employee. Consequently, there are very less changes to be expelled from the company. A survey revealed that more than 76% of the worldwide firms recruit people on the basis of interview.

To conclude, by just doing interview is not the appropriate method to appoint the members, firms should check the skills of the candidate first then recruit them for the job.