For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In modern era, it is said that traditional learning has been instilled in the education system including English literacy and Mathematics, however, some state believe that technology will be the fourth skill that receives more attention. I agree completely with the statement as this advancement provides job opportunity and create easy accessibility to the internet.

First and foremost, the advent of computers in our society has played an essential role in helping students access the web to find valuable information with ease. What’s more, students can also study and grasp more knowledge about other courses taught in the school with different experienced teachers. Moreover, using computers can save money and time because teachers can remotely access their online classes. For example, every teenager in every country is participating in virtual learning platforms using their personal electronic devices due to the epidemic situation.

In addition, computer skills are also very important for businesses. Machines are replacing jobs that require human effort because they are efficient. For example, developed countries like Japan need experts in the fields of information technology and medicine, which only use robots to perform surgeries. To do this, it is necessary to update outdated learning systems so that students are equipped with the job skills needed in the labor market.

To sum up, Although subjects such as English and arithmetic are important, we cannot eliminate the main advantage of computer proficiency. so, I completely agree that this computer training should be included as the fourth course because the future of the world depends on it.