Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some believe that costs for visiting tourist attraction sites should be eqaul for both foreingers and locals. I think, while there are some advantages in this idea, locals should pay lower than visitors from other countries.

On the one hand, lowering expenses of tourism will boost this industry as its benefits would flourish. Tourists consider the amont they are going to be charged, when they are going to choose the destination, so lower prices could attract more visitors. Tourism industry could bring financial opportunities to other sections of economy, so it could be concluded that lowering price of tickets is a kind of investment. For instance, one of the most important reasons that Europe have more yearly visitors than the USA is the fact that traveling to Europe is considerably cheaper than to the United States. Moreover, cultural awareness could be affected positively by tourists. Locals could learn to respect diversity of beliefs and behaviours, by rising cultural awareness, and this would make the society a better place to live, since higher tolerance toward differences means more creativity and security which lead to more productivity.

On the other hand, individuals should learn to know and respect their own culture prior to other culturs, also, tourism brings expenses to infrastructure, envitormnet and sites that souhld be preserved by locals taxes. Individuals need to respect themselves, before admiring others. Thus, learning to accepting existence of other cultures is impossible before learning to respect own cultural values, which could only achieved by experiencing them, and best way to reach this point is visiting sites. Additionally, tourists put some over pressure on roads and public facilities, they could also impact equalirium of markets by rising demands of some consuming products like foods. This easily explains significantly more expensive foods during high seasons in tourist cities. Tourist could also have destructive effects on the environment. Producing more wastes, consuming more power and more motor vehicles could over pass capacities of the enviroments. At the end, locals pay excise duty to keep the infrastructures, environment and the sites and it’s not moral that visitors use them without paying their share.

To sum up, I opine that by paying more than locals, foreigners are actually paying their share and it’s not ethical that only locals pay for advantages that are valuable for both parties. My suggestion is that authorities should clarify, with great details, that locals participated to upkeep the sites by paying taxes. so foreigners would accept to pay higher prices comfortably.