Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people argue that international visitors ought to pay the higher price for cultural and historical than citizens of a country. While I partly disagree with this opinion because I believe that there are many disadvantages in visitors response if governments do it.

I concede to the argument in favor of higher payment for international travelers is that governments have a significant amount of expense to restore and maintain the old monuments and entertainment cultures. For example, in country like India, governments allocate the certain monetary that makes up 25-30% all money enough to built a new building. Every year, India using this money to bolster and reserve the maintenance and improvement of the pagoda’s states and ancient streets. Another reason for increasing price toward international travelers is the fee services such as luxurious hotels, transportations or airfare. Sometimes, this taxation help broaden country’s tourism reputation with international friends.

On the other hand, higher price in cultural and historic monuments influence negatively on emotional visitors. Tourists often tend to introduce their friends and family members to visit a country. If those tourists get the impression that they are being more money than the local people, they would psychologically feel unhappy and would share their dissatisfaction with others. This means fewer tourists and a decline in the finances of a country. Some museums and wildlife parks are sustained by the ticket money and the number of visiting travelers. If those numbers get decreased, it would be tough for the authorities to maintain those important places. From this perspective, having an equal entrance fee has a better impact.

In conclusion, the fees of foreign tourists when travelling to other countries should be higher. But looking at a broader perspective, I think that having the same ticket fee for both the residence and international travelers will allow entrance to any nationally and historically important place, which is more beneficial.