Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become increasingly prevalent for full-time students to spend a significant amount of time on studies. Other than that, they also should engage in different activities related to school, society and community. Personally, I firmly accede to this statement, let me delve into the topic for more clarifications.

Staying focused on learning in students is of paramount importance to all. Which also means to have greater opportunities in the future professional aspirations and lead to a reduction in the rate of unemployment. In addition, good teachers can possess deep insight for their profession, so they can impart more useful knowledge. Taking my sister as an example, throughout the school years, she totally focused on her studies, excluding all things that can distract the progress of her self-study curriculum. As a consequence, she has immediately earned more money to cover all expenses due to her stable job.

Aside from specializing in studies to have a better understanding of your subjects, improving your soft skills along with hard skills by participating in other activities is also crucial to some extent. Obviously, they not only boost their people skills such as communication skills, leadership skills or teamwork, but also bring the ease of communication with other people who they haven’t gotten familiar with before. This can result in gaining insight into social limitations related to politics, law and education and even rounding themselves out in all facets. Nowadays, the youth spend most of the time taking part in social clubs and extracurricular activities to support and help the underprivileged. Therefore, I mean, they spend most of the me-time with other activities instead of only concentrating on their studying.

In conclusion, spending a lot of time on studies should be beneficial in the long-term which has a positive impact on students’ career path, however, engaging in various activities should be valuable for students’ skills.