Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students, while studying at university, mostly concentrate on class assignments, and spend more time developing academically. In some people’s opinion, it is necessary for them to join activities that are non-academic, such as playing football, or being a member of drama. In my view, both opinions are relevant, and I agree with them; the most effective way is to balance these lifestyles while studying.

On the other hand, focusing on academic development, taking part in scientific activities, and preparing for exams is the beneficial way. This is because this lifestyle tends to create well-qualified professionals in the future. For example, if students develop effectively in this way, they must get a diploma at the end. Then, while searching for a job, it would not be a problem to get it. In addition, living with this style during student years must provide discipline skills that might help in the future, not only at work. As a result, there are many positive effects of focusing on study, and attending scientific work.

On the other hand, attending campuses and sporting activities would improve students not only educationally but also in other skills that are required in the future. Joining the university’s theater would improve an individual’s communication, and an active physical life provides a strong immune system. For example, while taking part in drama, it requires working in a team. Moreover, studying a lot of time in a room must negatively affect health; that’s why joining a sports team is a beneficial idea. As a result, taking part in non-academic activities helps to keep or improve communication and sportive skills.

To conclude, there are many advantages to both opinions. I think the best way is to live with both lifestyles because they are the most required abilities, and living in only one way may cause a few problems.