Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Global warming is one of the most serious dangers, which causes grave consequences and has a major impact on human life. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and solutions to this issue.

First and foremost, a main factor in global rising temperatures is the excessive amount of carbon footprints produced. One reason is deforestation. Trees absorb carbon dioxide; thus, when we destroy them, the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere increases. For instance, according to the World-Wide Fund (WWF), within 30 years, the forest area in the world decreased significantly, from approximately 37 million km2 to 32 km2, that’s why, more and more self-ignited forests have appeared. Besides, overproduction and overconsumption also contribute to planetary warming. If factories or industrial activities consume too many items or too much energy, the environment will be polluted, leading to rapidly rising emissions.

We can address this problem with several solutions. Firstly, the government should create strict laws together with enforce penalties for illegal deforestation and for factories with poor environmental responsibility in order to deter, warn, and punish those who have such intentions. Simultaneously, raising awareness of the value of reforestation to everyone. What is more, educating children from an early age so that they have proper knowledge and understand more about heating of the earth. In additions, enhancing transportation by useful activities such as promoting carpooling, public transport and encouraging walking or cycling so as to cut down on the amount of gas emissions as much as possible. From that point, we can improve and create positive changes for the future world.

In conclusion, there are many causes of global warming are happening and there are several solutions. We need to work together to protect the environment for a cleaner and better future.