Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, governments spend a significant portion of their budget on public services such as transportation, health-care and education. Although people may argue that is unnecessary to fund arts, I do not consider it as a waste of money.

There are several different reasons to invest in public services. First, public services such as hospitals play a crucial role in the society with people from different backgrounds. By having healthy citizens, our environments are cleaner and brighter. Likewise, public services such as schools are also important in educating younger citizens who will success our positions and shape a perfect country. Otherwise, without investing in public services our citizens will be more vulnerable to chaos, crimes and crashing economies as a result of poor education and healthcare.

Arts, however, is not neglected by the governments. Because, art is indeed a way of entertaining our citizens and keep them relief from stress and depression that directly relates to human well-being. Similarly, art can be recognized as a form of language to express your emotions without ever speaking up directly allowing citizens to search careers and positivity. Additionally, art holds the history of our ancestors and is one of the ways of learning history effectively. As long as art such as music and theaters exist, people have the way to live in their emotions and feel connected to the world.

To sum up, governments must invest money in public services as they are crucial in a daily basis on every citizen and their future. Art, on the other hand, should still be funded as well, since it brings several benefits to people to feel better mentally and physically.