Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

The existence of dangerous sports has recently sparked public concerns. While many supporters argue that people have the right to choose which sports they play, other opponents argue for the restriction of dangerous sports by the government. This essay aims to express the preferred viewpoints concerning this problem and give some arguments to support the stance.

On the one hand, the most obvious reason why people criticize hazardous sports is probably due to their potential risks. These kinds of sports usually require so hard physical movements that only a moderate mistake can lead to severe injuries. For example, If the athlete’s injuries relate to the main body’s parts like brains, or nervous systems, It would be hard for them to recover as a normal person. In fact, many risky players have suffered from permanent disabilities throughout their lives. Additionally, the increasing costs of training and practicing in dangerous sports should be put in the government’s consideration. The more hazardous the sport is, the more effort and financial support are required. To illustrate, if the government advocates for dangerous sports, they would probably hire professors from overseas to train their domestic athletes. This is because some countries may not have trainers who are proficient in sports techniques, and safe regulations. While the government spends a lot of money, there is no certainty that the athlete will get expected achievements. For these reasons, the Government should ban dangerous sports to maintain communal and financial physical well-being.

On the other hand, many supporters consider the personal rights in playing sports. Everyone has the choice to play the sport which is associated with their desire and hobby. Many people want to step out of their comfort zone and gain exceptional results in their sports careers. This is the genuine goal of people that no one can interfere with. Furthermore, let’s consider the admirable achievements that dangerous sports bring to their players. To explain, the more difficult and more dangerous obstacles players surpass, the exceptional recognition they will receive. Take the case of Vietnam for illustration with the two outstanding, Quoc Co, and Quoc Nghiep. They did break the record of The World’s Talent contest with the extremely hard and dangerous movements. One was upside-down on the other’s shoulders, and they calmly stepped down the staircases. Their bravery is recognized and widely praised in the contest, making them a triumphant success.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that dangerous sports may cause potential risks in terms of physical health and financial resources, I gravitate toward positive aspects. If they were given enough attention, dangerous sports would result in outstanding breakthroughs that safe sports cannot do.