Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

In the contemporary era, there has been a vigorous debate about whether dangerous sports should be restricted by the government or whether individuals should be free to take part in their favorite sports. In this essay, although I will provide benefits of each claim, I firmly believe that players are entitled to choose their preferred sports.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that if dangerous sports are banned, it will have many merits. Owing to its essence, players may encounter several risks of accidents while engaging in games. In response to these cases, the restriction of these sports by the government will effectively mitigate adverse sports results, thereby ensuring the safety of sports players and alleviating the mortality rate. Take bike racing for instance, if participants long to attain prestigious prizes, they have to boost the speed as much as feasible. In this way, they may confront the danger of a heavy traffic accident on their route and may be perished.

Conversely, despite its potential risks, sports should be free for choosing, which spurs more advantages. As having wide-ranging options, it is conducive to maximizing the scope for people to experience many types of sports, thereby paving the way for them to find their own interest. Then, they can keep playing these, enhancing their health status and releasing their stress after hectic daily life. In fact, there is much empirical evidence that playing sports contributes to health improvement, encompassing mental and physical well-being. In the event that people have excellent health, their productivity at work will be increased, thereby promoting economic growth.

In conclusion, although the government keeping dangerous sports out of players’ reach can avoid sports accidents, freedom from sports choices presents more benefits for humans. Hence, I wholeheartedly posit that it should be better if individuals freely opt for their favorite sort of sports.