Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should invest more money on the healthcare system rather than the environmental issues. Undoubtedly, citizens’ health should be the primary goal of the government but I completely disagree with spending more money on medical research rather than environmental problems.

Nowadays, environmental contamination is an alarming issue all around the world caused by human activities. To be more precise, poor living habitats negatively impact local residents’ well-being. There are places with low air quality and those who live in these regions seem to face a higher threat from respiratory diseases, including tuberculosis, cough or lung cancer. In addition, global warming is one of the significant environmental issues and it corresponds with weather. Due to this, these days it is not surprising, if tomorrow will be windy, even today is boiling hot. These kinds of severe weather potentially cause numerous diseases such as frequent heart strokes and allergies which is the most terrible illness for mApart from these, there is a well-established link between nature and the residents’ food. Government should spend more money to buy seeds with high quality and natural fertilizers which are more expensive than usual ones. At a result, farmers don’t have to use a lot of fertilizers to grow plants. It helps to protect the environment and citizens’ health with organic and chemical-free products without any harmful substances. Moreover, diseases including cancers and diabetes take place due to unhealthy diets. For these reasons, the government should invest in protecting the environment.

To sum up, I have mentioned some reasons why the government should invest the country’s budget in environmental programs. I cannot imagine healthy residents without environmental protection.e.