Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that states ought to make public take care of the environment on their own. I firmly agree with this statement, as it would reduce the amount money spent on the environmental protection and would automatically educate people about the degree of bad deeds they do to the ecology.

A strong reason supporting this view is that this would decrease the portion of budget utilized to protect the nature. Individuals would do some fraction of work in ecology protection, which was previously done with the money of government. Throwing garbage into a recycling bin and not onto a grass, planting tree saplings, and other simple actions are currently done mostly with the help of the governmental budget. A good example of that is Japanese culture. Japanese people are strictly taught to protect the environment from young ages. As a result, they always showcase the acts of cleaning the public places from garbage after the public events end. It makes additional cleaning unnecessary.

Another persuasive argument in favour of my opinion is that people would begin to understand how badly they damage the environment. When people start to do some actions with aims of ecological protection, they finally understand the degree of damage they cause to it. For instance, when the goevernment of Kazakhstan started a publicity campaign in order to benefit the ecology, I understood what acts that I do are detrimental for nature. I had been throwing garbage wherever I wanted, kicking cats, destroying homes of birds, however, after I have participated in a publicity campaign, never have I did such acts.

In cocnlusion, governing bodies should make people protect the ecology by themselves since it helps to spend less money on the protection of it and teaches people about the harm they do to the nature.