Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that the state should cut back on funds for environmental research in order to subsidize medical studies more. From my perspective, however, both types of research are important in their own ways, and insufficiently subsidizing one or the other would be a mistake.

To begin, the environmental researching project necessitates colossal investment yet seems unable to yield immediate benefits. However, if we focusing more on medical feild , it would accelerate the development of treatments, which directly improve people’s wellbeing. Take the covid 19 as an example, in the past 2 years, covid 19 did not became worst since the public authorities spend a large amount of funds to develop methods of properly treating infected people, prevent the spread of disease. Moreover, It would be impolitic to downplay the importance of researching the environment. Nevertheless, the aforementioned line of reasoning fails to factor in how environmental studies can save the Earth, in other words, human lives. It can easily find that, Many parts of the world nowday are facing the deterioration of air quality, contaminated water, countless natural catastrophes, among others,…, which leading the earth to be an uninhabitable places. If the status quo worsens, it would not be difficult to foresee the extinction of humanity.

Given the above information, the allocation of the states spending more on medical research and less environment ones is a complicated issue. Financing environmental research can lay the foundation for the long-term survival of mankind ,however , funding on medical ones can contribute directly on humans life. Which means both are noteworthy. Equally, the political leaders should use their fund on both researching.