Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities ought to give more funds to medical study and lower to environmental study. I completely disagree with this statement and will explain my reasons below.

There are serious environmental problems that we are facing now. Not only global warming but also climate change have made our planet worse from time to time, including melting glaciers, sea level rise and drought. As it can be seen in news, Chaing mai has an intense flooding during this month, highlighted to be one of the most severe incidences in many years in Thailand.This caused a lot of damage that forced people to emigrate from those areas. This made me realize that we should focus on the environment rather than medicine at this time.

Nonetheless, at the present time the field of medicine is improved so far like technology that can save more people’s lives, that of the environment can’t find the solution to the current issues or even mitigate them. Allocating much more money to the environmental research to find alternative ways like creating new technology for alleviating the situation.To point out the medical technology, AI can accurately diagnose diseases, but for the environmental problems are more severe everyday. I believe that contributing more funds to the environment can help our earth more.

To conclude, I believe that at this moment the governments should allocate more money to environmental projects than medical research. According to medical technology, it has been developed so far compared to environmental problems, which seriously lead to death.