Having a salaries job is better than being self-employed. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many people believe that being an employee is more advantageous than being self-employed. I agree that working for a company provides greater benefits than working independently.

I concur that being an employee offers greater financial stability than being self-employed. Traditionally, workers receive fixed salaries every month. While being one’s own boss, they would receive unsteady pay because their income depends on the growth of the business and expenses to operate the business. For instance, a self-employed may experience a decline income during period of low business performance. Therefore, being a salaried worker is much safer financially.

Moreover, employees would bear less work pressure than being freelancers. This is because employees only have to take care of their own responsibilities, while managers handle other tasks. Therefore, self-employed often requires extra working hours. This can result in less time spent with family and have difficulty in achieving work-life balance.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that being a employee is more stable and less stressful than being self-employed.