Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

•It is considered that housing is a basic necessity for every figurehead; hence, the government should ensure that free accommodation is available for those who cannot afford it. From my perspective, although it is moral responsibility for governments to provide their individuals with shelter, limited resources make it challenging to implement free housing for everyone in need.

• On the one hand, government exist to serve the people and ensure basic rights, including shelter. In other words, homelessness often leads to social exclusion, crime and mental health issues. People without stable place to live may experience marginalization because they are often ignored, looked down, or excluded from things like jobs, education or healthcare in certain scenarios. Therefore, implementing free accomodation rules into policies could help to overcome this inequality within the society.

•On the other hand, accommodating all individuals in need of housing demands a significant amount of resources. This is to say, some governments might struggle to meet the demand for free housing due to limited land and resources available; this consequently leads to financial burden on the government. For instance, if one developing government put this approach into practice, the governors should divert resources from other essential sectors like education and healthcare thus, financial problems of government results in economic instability of the country.

• In conclusion, even though providing people with stable housing is moral duty of every government, the financial burden open doors for unstable economy, that’s why I partially agree with this approach. However, managing financial issues requires goverments to keep a balance

between helping citizens and maintaining economic stability.