Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take necessary action. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The debate on effects of human activities on fauna and flora across the world is multifaceted and intricate. While some people do not believe in the posibility of saving endangered species of plants and animals at this present time, others argue that there is still time to take corrective actions. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I believe, with stringent rules and regulations, we can restore the environment to its natural form.

On one hand, there is difficulty in restoring the habitats of various endangered species that was caused by various antropological activities. Each plant and animal species has its own natural habitat or colony it belongs to. The ecosystem of flora and fauna has been taken up by human; some for recreational purposes, for buildings, and for setting large and small scale industries alike. Plants are cut for timber, burnt for charcoal, while animals are caught as games, and some driven away from their homes. Most of these plants animals have been wiped to the last breed and would be highly impossible to restore. The Dodo, a flightless type of bird, which was mostly found in the region of Mauritius, went extinct about 80 years ago due to deforestation, bush burning, and industrialization.

On the other hand, there is time to protect the rest of plants and animals in the world with the implementation of strict laws. Laws govern a society, and to effectively race against time to save endangered species, it is imperitive to set stringent laws to curb such practices. EPA should demarcate exclusive zones for hunters, fishermen and business men. Additionally, practices like afforestation should be enforced and bodies like Environmental Protection Agency should set hefty fines and punishments for those who break the law.

In conclusion, it is too late to save some plant and animal species that have gone extinct; however, there are more we can do to save them when they are protected by strict laws.