Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take necessary action. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Recently, scientists discovered that human activity has had a negative impact on Earth’s ecosystem and these actions need to be stopped immediately. However, people have different perspectives coming to this argument, which is why I believe the government should take action in this case.

On the one hand, one of the main causes of problems is deforestation, especially in the urban areas where they want resources for building or selling for a living, which results in animals losing habitats and making it harder to find food, as well as decreasing number of plants on earth so more carbon dioxide produced than oxygen, increasing global warming. Additionally, hunting rare animals for accessories or even food leads to the extinction of specific species of animals, which is thankfully illegal in some countries.

On the other hand, some people are used to cutting down trees or hunting for a living and are not able to change their lifestyle, which makes it even harder for the government to get involved in such cases, thus I believe that the government should start using captive breeding programs to protect endangered animals. However, that might be expensive, so consider building zoos as an alternative, not only do zoos contribute to conservation efforts, but they also generate revenue, making them financially sustainable.

All in all, human activities have harmed Earth’s ecosystem dramatically, so I believe that the government should look into solving these problems, acknowledging that complete resolution may be challenging. However, taking small steps now can pile up and pave the way for a more sustainable future.