If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is always thought to be one of the most essential steps in the process of launching a new product. However, some still wonder whether it should be applied to a good-quality item or not. While I totally agree that a product with effective real use will be intensively welcomed without the support of any advertisement, advertising can beneficially and quickly make a high-quality item popular as well as known by a large number of consumers.

A commodity which is able to help the buyer successfully gain their initial buying incentives tends to be naturally recommended user by user through mouth transference. To take beauty products as an example, instead of spending time watching product advertisements on television or online, people tend to ask their friends or other users’ reviews for the best option, which is not only time-saving but also safer as those friends have already experienced and had a deep knowledge about the products. Some people even have a perspective that it is just a risk to believe in advertisements as it is not sure that a service or an item with a good PR method can bring the expected results.

Despite the above argument, advertising can be beneficial to both sellers and consumers in a very short time. It is true that although it is rare for the audience to spend their time watching a whole advertisement video or poster, or they hardly choose a product based only on those types of commercial attraction methods, people will have an awareness of the name or brand of products, which can be latter appeared in their list of buying options. Individuals then can give those products a chance and do research on them to see if they are suitable ones or not before shopping.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that good items can become best-selling without any spending on advertising, but with the distribution of these common methods, businesses can save much time to bring their goods close to their potential consumers.