If children behave badly should their parents take responsibility and also be punished? State your answer and give your reasons. Or if a five year old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of o child when parents no longer hove the responsibility of o child's behavior?

Parents guide their children in right direction from childhood. Many people believe that if children behave badly, then parents should take responsibility and punished them. The essay will discuss responsibility should be taken by parents, what should be the punishment of parents and moreover, age of a childe’s responsibility.

Initially, if parents are not held responsible for their childe’s actions and activities, then many problems will occur in the society. Parents have many responsibilities, like they should teach moral values of societies to children, they should tell stories about freedom fighters and god, and they should keep their eye on children. If their child start going on wrong path, then it is their responsibility to show the child right path.

Furthermore, if a child commits a crime, then their parents should be punished. For an instance, if a 7-year old child commits a crime, then responsibility will be on the parents because, child is immature at that age. Sometimes the parents also can be jailed, and can be made to pay heavy penalty.

Apart from that, if child is 18-year old or above 18-year and he/she commits a crime, then in this case parents should be not responsible for that because, 18-year old child is mature. According to the government act of juvenile justice, section 107, the police can arrest children if they accept that they have committed a crime. After the age of 18, the parents stop giving attention to the child and parents do not know about when child goes down on wrong path and becomes a criminal and a thief.

In summary, if parents can teach to the children from childhood to 18-years, then children will never commit a crime and they will be going on right path and they will become successful person in their life.