If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that if a product is well-produced and meets customer needs, people will buy it without being engaged in advertising. I strongly disagree with this statement, as there might be tough competition, and to make people buy the product, the company must advertise it.

Many products are already well known in the market, and to compete with them, the advertisement may be the way out of the situation. Some products are made and promoted by big corporations that possess a substantial marketing budget, enabling them to invest in the most effective promotional strategies. This strategy leads to increased brand recognition and market dominance. For this reason, for small and emerging businesses it might be much more complicated to encourage people to buy their products, even if they are better than others on the market and meet customer demands. If people go shopping, and see the new products on the shelf, they will be reluctant to try it, potentially preferring to buy one that was advertised before. By advertising the product, a person would become more aware of the brand, increasing their desire to buy the product.

Additionally, it is believed that it is harder for people to obtain a product that they have not tried and heard of before. For example, there were some advertisements on the Internet for the brand ‘Yahotynske’ that produces dairy products, resulting in its popularity and recognition in Ukraine. Many concurrents didn’t allocate an exorbitant amount of money to promoting their food products, even if they met customer needs. I even found myself buying only the former one before my friend advised me to try another brand. Therefore, by disseminating the product’s advantages and benefits, people might endeavor the brand.

In conclusion, I believe that even a good product must be advertised and endorsed by people to be successful on the market due to the fierce competition and people’s purchasing behavior.