Important research has already been done for decades on the negative effects of gaming , including addiction, depression and agression. However, many people believe that playing video games may boots children's learning , problem -solving skill and social skills write an essay to an educated reader to discuss both views and give your opinion. include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. you should write at least 250 words

It is a common fact that computer games are a ubiquitous part of most teens’ lives. However, most parents think this is harmful because they have little educational value. I strongly disagree with this idea and think that computer games are generally beneficial for teenagers.

Despite my view, I can understand why many parents have these concerns. Firstly, spending too much time playing computer games causes various health problems. For example, staring at a screen for extended periods leads to eyestrain and headaches, or even playing video games too late at night can disrupt players’ circadian rhythm. Secondly, there is no doubt that video games are addictive. There have been multiple cases where students dropped out of school, cut ties with friends and families, or even resort to crimes to continue to play games. As a result, parents should oversee their children’s relationship with gaming to intervene when needed.

However, I do think that playing video games will do more good than harm for teenagers, especially with moderation. The first benefit is that teenagers can enhance multiple skills through computer games, such as better hand-eye coordination, problem-solving skills, or even communication skills. These skills are hard to train in any other way aside from gaming. The second benefit is that playing video games is a great way for gamers to discover whether or not they want to pursue a career in game design. Teenagers can become interested in writing the storyline, designing the costume, or tweaking the graphics when playing games.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of playing video games excessively, I think that video games are a great way to train multiple skills at once while serving as a way for people to explore their interests in game design. I strongly disagree with the statement that games are detrimental to players.