in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

In some countries, many people think it is essential to spend enormous amounts of money on building new railway lines for very fast trains between cities, while other individuals believe the money should be spent on enhancing current public transport. In my opinion, for various reasons, the government budget should be spent on existing public transport.

On the one hand, spending money on constructing new railways has positive impacts on people. First, fast trains can reduce commute distance between major cities, and people can travel to many cities faster without problems. For example, the distance between Tehran and Tabriz with an ordinary train takes about 10 hours, but with a fast train this time is reduced by half. In addition, with these projects the amount of carbon dioxide is reduced significantly, and this scheme can be regarded as environmentally friendly. Finally, while allocating budget to new schemes such as fast trains, a country is regarded as a developed country among many countries.

On the other hand, spending money on current public transport benefits the entire community. Nowadays, many nations have old transportation systems, and people of these countries suffer from this issue. With upgrading current transportation, life satisfaction improves, and people have a more positive attitude to life. Moreover, with public transport, the cost of living is reduced for households, and they can save more money in their lives. For example, by using public transport such as buses instead of their private cars, the cost of petrol is saved.

In conclusion, although constructing new railway lines for high-speed trains has some advantages, in my opinion, the positive effect of spending money on current public transport outweighs the disadvantages.