in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays in many nations, some individuals contend that spending a large amount of funds on constructing new railway lines for high-speed rails, connecting different cities is essential; however, some believe that this amount should be spend to improve the existing public transport infrastructure . I argue, that improving various facilities will provide long-term benefits such as generating revenue and people will prefer state-funded transport more rather than travelling through their own vehicles.

Spending a large amount on building new railway lines will takes a lot of time. First and foremost, connecting different cities with high -speed trains help a people to travel faster as compared to other facilities. As, it helps them to reduce the cost of travelling and save a lot of time. Furthermore, working professionals who usually had to travel more and because of inadequate state-run amenities it becomes quite difficult for them to travel. By this development one can easily move from one place to another. For instance, in India, high speed rail connecting Mumbai and Ahmedabad city will help workers or individuals to travel easily and quickly at the time of emergency.

In spite of this development, spending this money on improving public facilities such as bus, railways and many more will encourage people to travel in the state-funded amenities. As, these facilities are far cheaper as compared to private and people can travel from one place to other without affecting their budget. Moreover, people who are below poverty line or those who cannot afford private vehicles can easily afford this, as the authorities can provide various facilities after improvement. For example, the government buses that are running in India, by improving their facilities such as fast travel without any delay will bring a lot more change in the perspective of people regarding this and also increases the government revenue. I agree with this view, as people can choose this transport while travelling and this will help to generate an income from various transport facilities and services provided to people.

In conclusion, people of many countries believe that constructing high speed railways is essential whereas other argue that rather than constructing new facilities existing one should be improve. I firmly believe that, enhancing the existing one will bring numerous positive aspects such as generating revenue, citizen can easily afford it and enjoy their travel without any delay.