In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Decades before, transportation means like bicycles were more famous and indeed the popular mode of traveling from one place to another, but as many inventions came up, many electronic or autonoumous machines have replcaed them and people have reduced the use of this mean., even though riding a bicycle is beneficial in a lot ways. In this eassy I’ll be pointing out the reason why the means of bicycles have lessen and suggest points to encourage people to use bicycles.

A couple of reasons for the preference of change in the people’s mindset is because people find it difficult and lethargic to use and peddle a bicycle. Vehicles like cars and public transport reduce the burden and difficulties to physically peddal a bicycle by making it easier for a person to just simply sit and enjoy steering a wheel in a car or bus. Another trouble caused by a bicycle is lack of space, a single bicycle can not accompany more then two people in one go, or carry huge bagage when travelling from a long distance. These may be the reasons why people dislike about bicycles.

When it comes to suggesting ways to encourage people opt this means of tranport can be done in many methods. for example advertising in social media has a successful impact on the youngsters. they say young minds are always full of positive thoughts, especailly when there’s a lot of benefits on ridding a bicycle such as pollution free environment with no harmful gases generated, where the society has a fondness towards clean environment. Riding bicycles can also result in physical fitness, young people are indeed concerned about their physical health.One such example is when a family doctor of mine suggested riding a bicycle would reduce stress and heart disease

In conclusion the fact that number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing but we have to promote and encourage people to continue this means of transport to cause betterment for both people and environment.