In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why is this so and what can be done to improve contact between neighbors.

Nowadays, there is a common phenomenon that residents are not as close with their neighbors as similar as they were in the past because of hectic lives and the neighbor perspective’s transformation. The subsequent paragraphs shall clarify the reasons and give solutions to enhance neighborship.

First and foremost, people living in the same area become more strange with each other, which is popular, particularly in metropholises. Because nowadays, individuals have to work and study in competitive and busy environments, they get used to a fast pace of living and tend to focus on themselves instead of caring about others who have less relation to their academic or professional aspects such as neighbors. That is why people do not have too many conversations or interactions with their neighbors, leading to numerous difficulties in building neighbor relationships. Moreover, these days, citizens spend more time in workplaces or educational institutions than staying at home, therefore they have less opportunities for meeting their neighbors. Furthermore, the young people’s perspective also changes, in which they consider that neighbors are not an important part in their lives, not contributing for any their achievements and sometimes, people living around their houses might be annoying to them such as making noise, littering or parking car in their yards and more.

In terms of solutions, people should create more activities to strengthen the neighborhood relationship which inhabitants could do together. Notably, establishing community events such as clean-up days, workshops for children or the elderly, local fairs, and volunteer trips is an effective approach to connect individuals. Additionally, creating some online media groups to update information and give opportunities for residents to show their opinions and contributions is an alternative way to improve the communication between neighbors. Consequently, these solutions can enhance the relationship among citizens living in the same area, although the efficiency may depends on each individual circumstance and community.

In conclusion, people do not have a close relationship with their neighbors because they spend their time on the personal lives rather than communicating with others or attending community activities surrounding them. To improve this phenomenon, generating public events and using social media are adequate remedies.