in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work.Some people regard that this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

In many nations, teenagers are involved in various kind of paid employment. Some would argue that it is totally wrong, while others say that it is fine for children to gain work experience. This essay disagrees for allowing children working at the young age, despite of the experience they gained, they have their right for the time for developments.

On one hand, working at the young age increase their life experience. They know how difficult to earn money and understand the real world. It will help them to develop their attitude, work ethic and responsibility at the early stage. For example, many of the firstborn child in Indonesia takes a part time job to help their family financial, it resulted in the most of firstborn child has better character compared to their siblings when they grow up. However, I believe that adolescent should not involved in any kind of employment because their mentality is not ready yet to handle working pressure.

On the other hand, children have their right for their developments and working at the young ages could interfere with child’s growth and development process. It also prohibited by the regulation of Indonesia government related to child protection to prevent child’s exploitation and they only allowed to get part time job not more than 3 hours a day. For example, most of paid employment schoolboy and girl in Indonesia working more than 3 hours a day and most of them did not finish their study with the belief that the skill they have is enough for their future life. I believe that teenagers should not allowed for paid work to ensure they have enough time for their educations and growth process.

In conclusion, although working at the young age increase the life experience of children, it could interfere with their development and that why young person should not involved in any kind of employment.